Data Quality Standards and Checklist  

Nevada AEFLA Program Data Quality Standards provide local programs with a guide to the policies, processes, and materials that need to be in place to verify the level of implementation of the NRS data quality standards.

The standards are organized into four content areas that define high quality data collection systems.

  • Data Foundation and Structure
  • Data Collection and Verification
  • Data Analysis and Reporting
  • Staff Development

Within each area there are three levels of quality that reflect whether the program has policies and procedures likely to improve the reliability and validity of data.

  • Acceptable Quality
  • Superior Quality
  • Exlemplary Quality

Download the Data Quality Standards Guide

Download the Data Quality Standards Checklist