Talking About HiSET and TASC  

Talking about Your

Nevada High School Equivalency Certificate:

What to tell employers and colleges about HiSET® and TASC™

Nevada has approved three different high school equivalency assessments: GED®, HiSET™, and TASC™. All three tests lead to the same Nevada Certificate of High School Equivalency.

The HiSET® and TASC™ tests are not yet as widely known as the GED® tests which have been used since the 1940’s.Test-takers may be asked by colleges or employers if they have a GED®. The flyer below is suggested as an answer to that question.

(Click the image to download the flyer)                                         Revised 2014-06-26

 Click to download flyer